I want to know that I loved well and deep. I won’t remember the nights I got plenty of sleep.

Greater love has no one than this
That someone lay down his life for his friends
So are we really pouring ourselves out?
Giving our loved ones nothing to doubt?

I just want to go to bed tired
Too weary for anxiety to be acquired
Too spent from serving to think about myself
Knowing my day glorified You above all else

I want to fix my eyes on eternity
And never forget that this world is not for me
While knowing that I’m here for a reason
And I have to trust you no matter the season

Everything is meant to point me back to You
The Author and Perfector, The Way and The Truth
I can’t love this world more than I love Your Name
I can’t crave its comfort or seek futile fame

My only aspiration is to make Your love known
Because in the blink of an eye, You’ll call me home
And I want to know that I loved well and deep
I won’t remember the nights I got plenty of sleep

John 15:13, Colossians 3:2, Psalm 139:16, Hebrews 12:2. John 14:6, 1 John 2:15-17, Matthew 6:24, Matthew 24:44, Mark 12:31

Leave a Reply

